Stuff Made On Days 12 & 13

Admittedly, I don’t know that I made anything yesterday.  We had a lazy and indulgent winter weekend.  We ate out a couple of times.  We did not order salads. Probably what I made on Sunday were resolutions.

On Monday what I made was food and good karma.

I cooked up a batch of Basic Green Soup.  The first time I made this soup I substituted sweet rice for arborio.  Now that I have tasted the soup as the recipe indicates it was meant to be I know I made a mistake that first time around.  I didn’t realize what amazing creaminess the differing rice would impart.  The mouth on that soup was awesome.

I also cooked a recipe from Sundays at Moosewood Restaurant.  It is a hearty vegetable casserole with saffron rice.

These dishes are karma because I made them, and will add yet one more, for a friend who is due to have her second baby soon.  As I learned during my pregnancy, a well stocked freezer is KEY.  So I’m helping her out on that front.  I am hoping to photograph her birth too.  I hope that works out!  I would LOVE to see a baby crowning.

I know, right?

Leave a Reply

